Family ID: 2578346

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Vastorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Christine

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 4-15 Months

Last action: 19 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Moin (that's how they say hello in northern Germany, no matter what time of day),

We, Lily and Christine, are looking for an au pair for Lily. We would be very happy if you would like to live here with us in the country. Lily's father recently moved out and now we need support to organize our life together.
The city of Lüneburg is not far and can be reached either by bus or car. We would provide you with a car, so you are flexible and can drive Lily to school and the riding stables.

Hamburg can be reached by train in less than an hour, so we live in the country, but close to the city. We look forward to your message.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your main task would be to drive Lily to and from school and the stables. Going for a walk with Emil every now and then.
And on the days when Christine comes home late to cook dinner with Lily.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Hairdresser

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, English, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Kenyan, Luxembourgian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Turkish, Venezuelan, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Lily is almost 13 years old, loves horses and spends every free minute in the stables.

Christine works in Hamburg and is self-employed as a hairdresser. She is also training to become a yoga teacher.

Emil is a black labrador mix.

Chico is a Haflinger gelding, he lives in the stable 3 towns away.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course, you have your own room at your disposal, and it might even be possible to have your own bathroom.
There is WiFi and
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »