Family ID: 3149509

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vieux-Boucau / Village | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Added as favorite 17 time in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
I am the mother of a French-New Zealand family. We live 900m from the Landes coast and the surf in a beautiful house with swimming pool. We have a dog and two turtles!
My two boys are adorable. They surf, skate and spend a lot of time outdoors.
My husband is an engineer and works on a ship. He goes on a mission every 10 weeks. So I'm alone with my children half the year.
We live in a small village that is very popular in the summer thanks to its many beaches. Many sporting activities are possible: skatepark, surfing, basketball, biking, paddle, canoeing, etc. less than a kilometer away.
This summer, my husband is away and I would like to welcome an au pair to help me a few hours a week.
You will be fed, housed in a single room, access to a bicycle, swimming pool and time to enjoy the beach and other activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The boys are used to being looked after, they are quite independent. They get along pretty well. This will therefore involve monitoring them, playing with them, accompanying them to certain sporting activities.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Australian, Canadian, Scottish, Welsh, New Zealander, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Bedroom next to the boys'. Bathroom to share with children.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »