Family ID: 1528642

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wilton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
117
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

Hi it’s Robert and Anna. We’re jointly writing this letter to give you a better sense of our lives, what we (the parents) are like, what our children are like, and hopefully what it’s like to live temporarily as an extended-member of our family. Both of us are very familiar with the au pair process even though our family has never had an au pair.

Our first son, Robert III, was born in 2013 and our second son, Patrick, in 2016, and our daughter Penelope in 2018. We’re very involved parents and don’t expect an au pair to “raise the kids” for us, but rather with us. Good morals, a sense of right-and-wrong, and an appreciation for other cultures are all things we actively try to teach the kids. We encourage them to try new things, gather experiences, and experience both success, and failure, as a result of their actions. We see our role as parents as teaching them age appropriate skills, encouraging them to be creative, instilling a good moral compass, and giving them tools to tackle life.

Robert works at a data backup company around 15 minutes away from our house in Wilton CT. He’s an executive and engineer who, he’ll honestly tell you, currently has his dream job. He works long hours but is a big believer in the principal of quality over quantity when it comes to family time. Robert loves to “taco” (special sheets tuck) our sons into bed every night just like his grandmother once did, read books to the kids, and work on his Russian with his oldest son.

Anna was a respiratory therapist working in a hospital when Robert and her met. Robert doesn’t understand how she ever learned to be okay with the sight of human blood but think it’s pretty awesome she did. Anna has been taking time off from work as we build our family and has also been finishing up her university studies (graduated in May).

We’d be happy to answer any questions you have and look forward to meeting you.

Anna & Robert + Robert III, Patrick & Penelope
More ⇩

Job Description

See letter above.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Technology (father), healthcare (mother)

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Three children aged 1.5, 3.5 and 6.5.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Russian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Let's discuss

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair has a private bedroom, including a TV. The room also has an attached private bathroom. House has fast Wifi internet.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »