Family ID: 311288

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bonn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 03 May 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au-Pairs,
We are a German family of five who is looking for a next au pair who will come to us from September 2019 as a new family member - preferably for one year. Our 3 children, with whom we only speak German, are Julia (12) Christoph (10) and Anna (5). So far we have been a host family of seven au pairs - living with us since 2012 - we want to continue this experience, it's great to have a young person and an extra "big sister" for the kids in the family.
We live in a part of Bonn, which is very close to the Rhine - about 10 minutes on foot - where you can find good trails and parks for hiking, jogging or cycling - we have a bike for you to lend, and our house is Es It is close to a train station, so you can reach the center of Bonn in 15 minutes.
Moving to a new country into a new family is certainly a challenge and we want to help you feel at home. We are happy to introduce you to our environment and our family and to spend a good year with you.

Yours sincerely,
Sonja & Martin with Julia, Christoph and Anna
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
In general, we are looking for an au-pair to take care of 5-year-old Anna, to prepare her for kindergarten, occasional babysitting and little help with housework.
On a typical day of the week, we would like you to help us prepare breakfast in the morning while we finish the kids, the older kids go to school together, where they usually stay until the afternoon.
Our Au Pairs dress Anna in the morning, help her with breakfast and take her to her kindergarten, which is ten minutes away on foot. Most days you will have many hours for you. Our present au pair takes language courses all mornings.
In the afternoon we ask you to pick up the children and take care of them or perhaps to accompany them to their hobbies, such as ballet and swimming or to friends.
As a family of five we need you to help us a bit with housework, for example: empty the dishwasher or washing machine, fold the children's clothes, help clean up the nursery and toys, help with cleaning or preparing dinner in the evening.
On the weekends, we want you to help us on Saturday mornings when Martin accompanies Christoph to football matches, then you'll have the rest of the weekend to yourself, as we seldom need babysitting on the weekend.
Our former au pairs found many friends in and around Bonn, two of them had close relationships with different church communities, so they usually spent their weekends independently of us, but you are also welcome to stay with us if you wish.
You will have your own room on the first floor with a TV / Wifi / Wifi and your own separate bathroom one floor up.
Your monthly pocket money is 330 euros per month: that is 260 euros pocket money + 50 euros for a language course (for example, at Caritas) + 20 euros for the cost of public transport. In addition, we will of course provide you with an AuPair insurance.
Since the children only speak German, we want you to have a basic knowledge of German right from the start. We parents can also offer you a fluent conversation in English or Polish that could help you feel at home. If we sound like your kind of family, we would be happy to hear from you.
Ps.s. If you need to apply for a visa to go to Germany as an au pair, please note the visa requirements: You need a proof of basic knowledge in German (at least course level A1.1) and check if you are in Germany the age limit
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ärztin (Medical Doctor), Mathematician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Julia, 12(Sep/06) Christoph 10 (Feb/09)
Anna 5 (Dez/13)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Canadian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? depends

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
In Bonn we live in a fairly new house with a garden. In your room you will have your own TV, stereo and wifi and there will also be your own bathroom with shower. You are always welcome to spend time with us, but we will also appreciate your privacy.
The house is located about 200 meters from a train station that takes you to the center of Bonn in about 15 minutes - trains run every 10 minutes - and by bike the city center can be reached in about 20-25 minutes, so You do not need your own driving license to be independent of us in Bonn.
We will encourage you to go to a language course in your free time. Apart from that, Bonn has a city that has much to offer: it is a university town with many students (and many aupairs), there are many cultural events and museums to visit, if you like, and there are beautiful parks along both Sides of the Rhine.
If we sound like your kind of family, we would love to hear from you!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »