au pair

Experience report of Tiphaine in Germany

by Tiphaine on Aug 31, 2020
Experience report of Tiphaine in Germany
My name is Tiphaine, I’m 17 years old and I come from France. I thought long before registering on this site to become an au pair but my parents were very supportive. As you have to start somewhere, I started with Germany. I study German at school and I like the language very much.
I went to Germany on the Polish border for a month. I was welcomed by the family from the very beginning and I felt like the little sister of the siblings.
I have to admit that I was both excited and terrified at the thought of being alone with a family that I didn’t know, with a foreign language that I barely spoke.
It really is an experience to be lived completely. I had the chance to meet an incredible family. They showed me places that you don’t usually visit.
What I loved was learning this new language while having fun. I learned various words at the same time as one of the kids was also learning to speak. I still miss the children today. I love the kids since I was one of them.
A big thank you to this website that allowed me to feel safe and to find the perfect family for me.
Some Thoughts...
Jul, 06, 2021 - 12:07 am
I would like to get a job for driving
, | Jul, 12, 2021 - 10:07 am
Hello Goga,

Many thanks for your comment. Please note that is a platform for Au Pairs, Nannies and Senior Caregivers. We do not provide any jobs about driving. It is always about either child minding or taking care of senior people. We wish you all the best with your job search but unfortunately we cannot help you with this one.
May, 03, 2023 - 11:05 am
Good job
Leave a comment:
Join our community is social - visit our social media accounts, join our community and receive latest updates from the Au Pairs' world
Join us
Are you looking forward to starting the Au Pair program? will help you find your future Au Pair / Host Family.
Register with us and get to know what we can do for you: