Member ID 3004595

Nationality French, German | More ⇩

Full name Filaé

City/State Minzier/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Aug 2024 - Nov 2024

Duration of stay 5-6 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Filaé?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Filaé, I am 18 years old, live in France, and have dual French/German nationality (my father is German). I am passionate about dance, gymnastics, and sports in general. These activities have not only taught me discipline but have also brought me great joy in life. My relatives appreciate my calm and caring temperament. They often describe me as a soothing person, fundamentally optimistic, capable of defusing difficult situations, and always ready to support those around me. I am also very organized and responsible.

I am about to obtain my baccalaureate, equivalent to the A-level. Before pursuing higher education, I need to gain experience, both personal and professional. Currently, I am thinking about my future: becoming a teacher or working in the hospitality/restaurant industry.
For this reason, I have decided to take a gap year. For the first six months, I would like to be an au pair to support a family by helping with daily organization and accompanying children in their routine. Afterwards, I want to work in a hotel or restaurant. These experiences should improve my social, linguistic skills, and broaden my worldview.

Although I am the youngest of three sisters, I have always loved taking care of those around me, helping and supporting them. I am curious and sociable and want to discover new cultures while improving my English. Therefore, living with an English-speaking family while taking care of children represents the perfect opportunity for me to achieve all my goals.

I think being kind and attentive is important to create a safe and fulfilling environment for children. I want to integrate into the family, establish a relationship of trust, while remaining caring and attentive. My goal is to help the parents and create strong bonds with the children.
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked several months with children aged 3 to 12 in a leisure center and have also done babysitting. I have learned to be patient, attentive, and to respond to their needs while being firm. I have also organized games and craft activities. I am used to adapting to new environments, like during my one-month stay with a family in Norway (a family with whom I have maintained affectionate ties and with whom I remain in contact). These experiences have been enriching for me and the families.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 7 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  yes, dance

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Non

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 5-6 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2024

Latest starting date Nov 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.