Family ID: 3116156

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Anaconda / Town | More ⇩

Name Kristine

State Montana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Added as favorite 23 time in the last 3 weeks
170
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
My name is Kristine. I am a 35 year old single mom. I have a 5 year old who needs someone to play with him for a couple hours a day. He loves crafts. He loves going to the park down the street. He loves playing cars and trucks. He is a wonderful little boy. He is smart and loves other people. He is in preschool Monday-Friday 8:00am-2:30pm. I work from home but am rarely home. So you will have the house to yourself a lot.

We live in a small town in Montana called Anaconda. We are 1.5 hours from Larger towns in Montana such as Missoula, Helena and Bozeman. Anaconda is a beautiful little town nestled in the mountains. On your time off you can go to any of these town to get away or go hiking on any of these trails. Anaconda has lots of hot springs close by.

We live on a small hobby farm. We have a little of everything and a lot of some things. We love our little ranch. If you are an animal lover then this is the job for you. We own over 30 horses and have cows, sheep, goats, chickens, pigs and even zebras.

The reason I want an Aupair is so that we can bring some culture into our family. I used to love traveling and stopped since I had my kiddo. But I would love for someone from a different culture to come into our home and teach us about your traditions, let us try some of your cooking, teach us your language.
More ⇩

Job Description

Beau is in school from 8:30am-2:30pm during the school year. but during the day I would have you doing some light cleaning and maybe help with the animals.
and to hang out with Beau if I get busy with stuff.
I will have a task list and if everything is done then you are free to leave town or do what you want while you are here.
We would love for you to cook for us but that is not required.
I want this to be a fun and easy job.I also want you to be able to experience Montana. I am just needing a little more help around the house and someone to entertain Beau until I get work and chores done.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Salary of Nanny 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 16-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

At the moment it is a private bedroom with shared bathroom. That will change with some of our remodels. We have Wifi.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »