Family ID: 3107825

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-1 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live in Barcelona, 15 minutes from the city center by public transport and 10 minutes walk from the extensive Guinardó Park. We have two metro lines within a 7-minute walk (L5 and L4), buses and rental bicycles. The motorcycle rental system is also well established in Barcelona.
We have the Sant Pau hospital a 7-minute walk away, health centers, municipal market and several supermarkets, civic center and library. There are several language schools close to home and other services close to home.
Our home is an attic with a terrace but without an elevator (4th floor), but it is very bright, we will renovate it in the summer of 2023.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for someone dynamic and energetic, because girls, although they also like to be at home, usually prefer activities that require going outside (swimming pool, beach, a museum, excursion to the outskirts, a picnic. ..).
In principle it would be for 1 or 2 months, between mid-June and early August, to cover the summer vacation season at school.
The tasks to be performed will be to accompany them when they wake up and help them with breakfast and grooming (combing their hair, brushing their teeth...), helping them with some homework or reviewing school subjects, taking them to the pool/beach/museum or similar activity planned with anteriority.
The working day will be from Wednesday to Friday, from 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. The rest of the days of the week and the afternoons from Wednesday to Friday will be free for the Au Pair, although we might also need them to take care of the girls some nights, but it would be occasional.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Photographer / Administration staff

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 110 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Our Au Pair will have her own exclusive room and the bathroom will be shared with the girls. Of course, the kitchen and the rest of the day area of the house will always be available! We have wi-fi and landline phone.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »