Family ID: 841462

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bracknell / Town | More ⇩

Name Juan

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2016 - Nov 2016

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 Nov 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a small family in search of an au-pair that speaks fluent Spanish. We are a three person family (2 adults + girl) and a small friendly dog looking for an au-pair to help us on a day to day basis.
More ⇩

Job Description

To us it's important that the au-pair integrates into the family and helps out as one of the family.

We expect approximately 35 hours help with the baby.

(1) Take responsibility for the child's clothes., keeping clean and tidy
(2) Prepare child in the mornings. child usually gets up at 6.30 to 7.00am.
(3) Take the child to the childminder 3 days a week and look after the child two days a week initially. (Plan is to have child 5 days a week at pre-school very shortly)
(4) Ensure her (room, bathroom and toy-room) are kept clean on a weekly basis.
(5) Prepare the child's meals on a daily basis, hence cooking skills are definitely required.
(6) Change baby's bed clothes once a week.
(7) Walk the dog occasionally, so someone who genuinely loves dos is required.

Other expectations that are not included in the 35hrs:
(1) Au-pair must keep her own room and bathroom clean on a weekly basis.
(2) Share with light housework on a weekly basis.
(3) Expect au-pair to contribute to the family, if we cook we expect someone that helps clean up or if au-pair cooks we clean up. It needs to be a fair balance of everyone in the family contributing.
(4) Au-pair should enjoy cooking, we expect 1 meals a week as everyone in the house takes turns to cook.(i.e. between 3 people) or alternatively everyone in the house helps out with making the dinner.
(5) No use of mobile phone/internet while looking after the child (apart from obvious emergencies or extremely short calls).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Girl is 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2016

Latest Starting Date Nov 2016

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 370 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »