Family ID: 1815099

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Büdingen / Village | More ⇩

Name Maren

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*ACTIVE SEARCHING FOR OUR NEXT AU-PAIR

Dear future au pair,

we would love to share our everyday life with you! Our family has five members - two adults (Patrick, 32 and Maren, 32 ), one child (Maro, nearly 5), one au pair (Audrey, 20) and one big dog (Capo, 9). Patrick and Maren both work in fulltime-jobs as engineers in the automotive industry, and Maro usually goes to daycare from 8.00 till 15.30. Audrey lives with us since August 2021 and will go back to the States in August 2022 to continue her "normal" life there.

We are an open-minded, out-going, honest and friendly family who like to do something with friends, the rest of our family or something around the house or in the garden during the weekend. We are neat and place a big value on a clean house.

The biggest reason for us to search for an au pair is (besides the cultural exchange), that we always have huge troubles to find someone looking after Maro when the daycare has closing days or when he is sick. He does not have a chronic illness, it's about having a cold or fever and so on. We already had three au pairs sine 2019 and all three loved being part of our family :) Our current au pair is also open to get in contact with potential au pair candidates and can share insights from her perspective.

Patrick loves sports and Maren likes to bake. We both speak German, good English, and little bit of French.
Maro is a child, which smiles most of the time. We educate him with love, but also with limits and rules (these are the times, in which he doesn't smile ;-) ). Maro is used being sitted by different persons.

Our dog is educated very well. This was especially important to us because of its size. He even passed an exam as a rescue dog. Capo is a very friendly dog, that likes to cuddle all the time. He does not hunt and does not pull on a leash.

We are living in a more rural area next to Cities like Hanau or Frankfurt. You will have your own car because the public traffic transportation system is not very convinient in our village. The main benefit from living in a more rural area is that it’s very quiet and relaxing and that there are many opportunities to go for walks and hikes :)

Next language course is 10 minutes by car.
Next supermarket 5 minutes (3 different ones nearby), next cinema 20 minutes by car.

We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

You would have to bring Maro to daycare and pick him up, when he is healthy.

You should do little housework like cleaning the table after breakfast, take the dishes in and out the dishwasher, helping us while we clean the house and do little things in the garden like watering plants. You have to clean „your“ bathroom once a week. Usually a company is cleaning the house once a week (also your room and bathroom if you want to), but its a bit depending on our load of work. E.g during pandemic we cleaned our house ourselves and we would expect you to do also your rooms by yourself. If we have plenty to do, we used to let our house clean by the cleaning company.

You just have to take care of your own laundry. We are doing Maro‘s and our laundry on our own every weekend,

If Maro is ill (cold, fever,...) you should look after him from 8.00 a.m. till 5.00 p.m. Of course, we would reduce your housework to-do-list in such a case. Maro is very kind when he is sick compared to other children. He usually plays but needs someone how is playing with him more than usual ;-)

In some evenings (around once a week) you should stay at home for watching after the babyphone (Maro usually sleeps all night long), so that the adults can leave the house for some sports, meeting friends and such stuff.

Like described above, you will have time to visit friends and a language course during the day (if Maro isn't sick) and at in 5-6 evenings. Because of our bad connection via bus and train to bigger cities, you will have your own car. To be honest, you should have no problem keeping yourself busy. E.g our second au pair took language classes from 08.30 till 12.30 on 4 days. If Maro is in the daycare, you will be alone on weekdays from 08.30 a.m. to 03.00 p.m.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room with direct access to garden and terrace. Flat screen TV with internet connection as well as desk inside the room.
Own bathroom which is used by au pair and guests
Own car (minivan). The car is just used by au pair and gas is covered up to a certain extend
280 Euro pocket money per month
50 Euro for language classes
Health insurance provided by us
Free WiFi inside the house
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »