Family ID: 1454438

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: City / Town | More ⇩

Name Jeffrey

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
43
Profile added to the favorite list of 43 candidates in the last 3 weeks
520
Profile Visited by 520 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live in a beautiful, historic town in Virginia. There are many young people here because of the university, as well as great restaurants and a beautiful downtown with lots of activities for families and young people alike. There are language classes available at the university and community college. There is a bus system and a train that goes directly to Washington, D.C. Richmond, the capital of Virginia, is not far away. Both cities have excellent museums, historical sites, great restaurants, and many activities for children. I am blessed to live in such a beautiful part of the country.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am seeking an au pair who is kind, polite, honest, reliable, mature, energetic, self-motivated, positive in outlook, loves children, and can help with me with childcare, cooking, driving, shopping, light cleaning, and general household management. A Spanish-speaking au pair is ideal because my daughter is learning Spanish. We are a bilingual household (English and Russian), so a Russian-speaking au pair would also be a strong candidate for this position. We love visiting the beach (Puerto Rico, for instance), so being a good swimmer is important. My au pair should also be an experienced and safe driver. Bonus points for au pairs who love to cook!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professor

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Girl, age 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Estonian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I live in a beautiful, large home in a quiet, safe neighborhood. My home has a large yard with a swingset and trampoline that my daughter loves playing on. There is a large, private, basement bedroom in my home with its own bathroom, closet, and separate entrance. This is the au pair’s room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »