Family ID: 2606375

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Clayton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rebecca

State North Carolina

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in North Carolina, that's on the eastern seaboard of the United States. We are located about 3hrs from the beach & 3hrs from the mountains. Raleigh/Durham (also known as the Triangle) is only 30mins or less away.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a person who can bring extra love into our home. Looking for a person who can share their culture & language with us & our children. The oldest boy is on the Autism Spectrum, so our Au Pair would need experience with children with special needs. Need somebody who is comfortable with dogs.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Month male
6 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, Egyptian, Ethiopian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Ghanaian, Greek, Greenlander, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Kenyan, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maldivian, Mexican, Moroccan, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Nigerian, Norwegian, Panamanian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Rwandan, Salvadoran, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ugandan, Venezuelan, Welsh

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We have 3 children. The two older ones spend one week with us and the other week at their mother's home. The 2 older children are in school Monday - Friday, while the baby stays at home. We also have 2 dogs, they are pretty lazy.
As a family we enjoy traveling and spending time together.


Will have their own bedroom & bathroom. The home is equipped with WiFI.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »