Family ID: 3071850

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fidenza (PR) / Village | More ⇩

Name Leonardo

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we are looking for a new team member to contribute to our everyday life and share good times!
Our home is an Italian style semi-detached house with a little garden, placed in one of the best areas in town.
Lots of green, playground nearby, we are a 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes bike from the center and train station. Walking, running and biking trails towards the countryside start from our area. There are bus stops nearby but bikes are popular and take you almost everywhere.
Fidenza is a lively small town of 27.000 inhabitants with all services, a hospital, a famous shopping center and a small historical center. It is strategically located on the main motorway and train lines between major cities like Milano and Bologna but also near junctions for the west coast or lake Garda (all within approx. 1 and a half hours).
Parma City is 26 Km away (car-train-bus) there's plenty of things to see around (and good food).
You can attend the free Italian language course for foreigners and we can help you find courses or lessons.
More ⇩

Job Description

The day would start with spending about one hour supporting me with the girls just to be on time and checking things are reasonably tidy, clean the table if there was a rush or put a wash on in the washing machine if needed.
After that you'd be free until 3-3.30 pm when the girls need picking up at nursery school and a snack. I'd like you to play with them, entertain them with healthy activites and speak mostly in English to them. I'd ask you to prepare something for dinner as I'm back usually between 7-7.30 pm (Italian dinner time) and will take charge from then.
There could be need for extra time if the girls happen to stay home from nursery and I'm open to routine adjustements if we see there are better ways to run things.
On weekends you'd be free or could decide to join us if we do something interesting.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 260 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Swedish, Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own room, we have a 2.5 Gbps wi-fi connection, you won't have your own bathroom but we have two and can agree what's the best solution for your needs. I'll upload a plan and or pic of the room asap.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »