Family ID: 3102864

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Frome / Town | More ⇩

Name Rose

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Added as favorite 19 time in the last 3 weeks
117
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are Rose and Chris and we live in the town of Frome, which is a small town with the attitude of a city. The town is unlike any other in that we have loads of live music, art events and there is so much going on all the time. Our house is a five minute walk to the centre of the town, with several bars and restaurants across the road. It's a great place to live and a short train journey from the historic city of Bath, with easy access to Bristol and London as well. Our holiday home in Scotland is close to the city of Glasgow, for day trips.

If you'd like to explore the south of England and the highlands of Scotland then we would love to hear from you. We are just looking for some help for the summer but would love to give someone the opportunity to come to explore another country and culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help with the summer holidays, and to come away on holiday to our Scottish holiday home with us so that we have the option to stay longer on holiday and work.

Through the end of July and August both children would need to be cared for during the hours of 9-5 Tuesday-Thursday. In September, it would be likely to be a few weeks of just the wee one needing entertained for a few hours a day (to be confirmed) while he settles into school. One evening per week would also be expected, likely once the children are in bed. Most of the rest of the time would be your own.

If you are enjoying the stay here you would be welcome to extend your stay while you explore the surrounding cities of Bath, Bristol, London and more!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Programmer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own private bedroom but would be expected to share the family bathroom.
Please note that there are quite a few stairs in our house.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »