Family ID: 3148268

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Helsinki / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nalle

State Uusimaa

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three, parents Johanna and Nalle and daughter Elsa (11) and our small dog, looking for an au pair to help us in the everyday life. We live in a quiet neighbourhood approx. 15km from the centre of the capital, Helsinki. The house is well connected by busses and nearby train station running regular trains to the city centre. Helsinki is also good for cycling. Among other activities, Helsinki offers multiple language courses.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help in taking care of Elsa and our dog Eetu in everyday life. We expect you to take the dog for a walk and help Elsa at times when we are not home. We appreciate if you can help with cooking and laundry but do not expect you to do that all the time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home Finnish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 Finnish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Swedish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached house with a large garden. You will be having your own room and a bathroom. The household has a wi-fi.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »