Family ID: 2476516

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rene

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a friendly and happy family with three wonderful children (2,5,6 years) who are all going to kindergarten and a very nice dog. We all speak German and Spanish and of course the parents also speak English. We parents work internationally and have all lived abroad together. We support a good arrival in Germany and otherwise have an open ear and an interest that our au pair is doing well. For us, good family life means good team play. If you enjoy children and are a team player, then we would be happy to get to know you. We have two boys and one girl. The three would be the perfect "casting band" because everything is represented: the sporty, wild beauty, the funny, smart cutie and the quiet, tender heartthrob ;-) The three of them are very easy to inspire when approached. Painting, handicrafts, riding a scooter or bicycle, reading... they have fun and do well. - We parents both work for the German government and take care of development projects all over the world. One of us is also on business trips in Africa for a few days or in Germany overnight. - Our two dogs are an elderly Cattledog lady and a very young Labradoodle. Both are absolutely cuddly family dogs and bring us a lot of joy. We have a house in the south of Cologne. It borders the beautiful, green park of a real castle! It's a quiet neighborhood but everything is within walking distance. Supermarkets, bakers, banks, doctors, fitness center and swimming pool. There is also a small train station five minutes away, from which you can get directly to Cologne Cathedral in 15 minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
For the au pair, the day starts at 7 a.m. with a short walk with the dogs and at 7:30 a.m. with taking the children to the kindergarten (10 min walk away). In the afternoon at 4:00 p.m. there is another round with the dogs and at 4:30 p.m. the children are picked up from the kindergarten. We have dinner around 5:30 p.m. and at 7 p.m. the children go to bed (dad reads with everyone and then we slowly fall asleep).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
5 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Danish, English, Estonian, French, Greek, Italian, Canadian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Your task is to take the children to and from the kindergarten and to stop by the supermarket or bakery on the way if necessary. But at the core, we want someone the kids will be happy to spend the little time we have to work with while they get home. Housework is limited to loading the dishwasher in the evening and clearing it out in the morning. Otherwise, we expect the au pair to keep their room and bathroom clean themselves.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with your own bathroom, of course with Wifi and TV, and we also provide a German SIM card with a flat rate.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »