Family ID: 2264914

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: French, Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name shaila

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a small family of 3 with one 4 year old daughter. We are looking for an au pair to help with child care and particularly to help with language skills integrated into her current learning.

Currently our daughter speaks some Spanish as we have had a Spanish nanny but we would like to improve that for her. We are all fluent English speakers and I (mom) also speak French and some Spanish.

We live in a nice suburb of central London where there are many parks and green spaces and are about 25 minutes by tube (underground/metro) to the very centre of London. The tube station is about 8 minutes walking from our house.

We are a happy and friendly family but as our daughter is an only child, she enjoys being with others at home as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone happy and energetic who will engage our daughter in Spanish or French through games, and reading and playing with her after school and on some weekends. The Au Pair would collect her from school on some days and take her to clubs or bring her home and help her have dinner and be ready for bed. And during school holidays the hours might be a bit more. She may also have to help in household tasks like shopping from time to time etc. However, both parents are also available and work from home so there is a lot fo flexibility for the right person.

The person would join us on family outings from time to time to museums and visits to the countryside and other places and perhaps even on travel abroad from time to time. She would of course be able to go and sight see and explore on her own as well.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 250 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach French, Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Colombian, Spanish, Uruguayan, French

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 24-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a good sized modern house with wifi etc and the au pair would have her own room with a bathroom that is on the same floor and would be shared with the guest room. This means she would have to share it occasionally when there are visits from friends and family but for the most part it would be for her use and care. There are 5 bathrooms in the house so there are plenty for everyone!! The room has good lighting and plenty of storage as well as a desk and is pretty quiet (for a city).
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »