Family ID: 3105134

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rory

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are the Watts family; a young family of three; Rory (daddy) is 39 and runs a software company. Daisy (mummy) is 35 and works as the head of French at a private school. Alistair (son) is a lovely, lively and chatty two year old who goes to nursery. We're looking for a bright, warm and friendly Au Pair to help us take care of him.

We are an academic/creative/bohemian and, I guess, one might say 'smart' family. We love music, art, design and literature. Rory is a writer & electronic musician. He also runs a record label for fun. Daisy is a fluent French speaker. She loves to read and motivates the family to get out and about on the weekends (she was also an extra in Harry Potter when she was younger!).

We spend our week days in London in a garden apartment in a period town house. Our place is quite unique for London; there is no traffic due to a river running past that splits the street in two. We're right next to a small river at the end of a terrace, which gives us peace and quiet and lots of outdoor space to enjoy. We're also right next to the famous Green Lanes, where the restaurants and bars offer amazing Turkish food, live music and some classic British pub experiences. Further south, Stoke Newington, Hackney and Angel Islington offer even more London culture.

On the weekends, we try to escape to the countryside. Our extended family are based in a village called Lavenham in Suffolk, where we have horses you can ride (if that's your thing), and up in Durham - a beautiful old city in the north of England.

If you like the idea of spending a few months with us, we'd love to hear from you. We can work out what suits you and balance your working hours to give you plenty of time to experience life in the UK.

We look forward to meeting you!

Rory, Daisy and Alistair Watts.
More ⇩

Job Description

We've never had an Au Pair before, so we're open to working something out that suits both parties. Generally, we're quite overloaded with responsibilities, so we're looking for help with the following:

- General assistance with childcare of Alistair, our two year old boy.
- This may include driving him to nursery school on some weekday mornings.
- Occasional babysitting at home when the parents are busy in the evenings.
- Help with dinner times and entertaining
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Director company

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 20-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- You'll have your own double room in our garden studio, which is a separate building
- We have just the one bathroom in our flat
- Details of our property are in our welcome letter
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »