Family ID: 3136477

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mary Stewart

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to our future Au Pair!

We are the Schneiders, and we are the proud parents of two sets of twins. Eleanor and Beatrice were born in May of 2018, and Charles and Georgina (whom we affectionately call Gigi) in July 2021. Our home is bustling with energy and laughter.

Eleanor is incredibly sweet and loves to chat. She enjoys dancing, gymnastics, helping in the kitchen, and coloring. Beatrice is humorous and kind-hearted, very curious, with a passion for animals, reading, and conducting science experiments. Gigi shares her sister's love for dance and animals, always eager to explore new things. Charles adores horses, loves playing with his sisters, and has a great time on the swings at the playground. All four children enjoy helping in the kitchen and have a grand time stomping in puddles after a rain—they all get along wonderfully!

We are an active family who loves to be out and about, travel, take long walks, and swim. We’re moving from New York City to London this summer and will be residing in the vibrant Kensington area. It’s important to note that it's highly unlikely you’ll ever be responsible for all four children outside of the home at once. You will typically have another caregiver/ or my husband and me join or outings as we love to be actively involved as well.

Living abroad with a new family will undoubtedly have its challenges, but we are committed to making you feel at home. Open communication is essential in our household. If there's anything you need or are unsure about, please feel free to ask. We want to ensure you are comfortable and enjoying your time abroad. We’re eager to learn about your culture and share what it's like to live as a "typical" American family!

My husband and I met in New York City shortly after I graduated from college and have been inseparable ever since. We dated for seven years and have been married for eight, and now our family has grown to six. We both work in real estate finance and run our company together, which is quite thrilling. In our downtime, we love to relax outside after the kids have gone to bed, cook delicious meals, play backgammon, and dive into good books.

We look forward to speaking with you, learning all about you, and welcoming you into our family life. Bring along your family recipes and some of your favorite games—we can’t wait to meet you!

Warmly,

The Schneider Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Job Description:
We seek a proactive and attentive au pair to join our family, engaging our children with fun and educational activities both at home and outside. The ideal candidate will prioritize safety, exhibit creativity in daily activities, and adapt to varying schedules throughout the year.

Since all kids are in school full time, we are really looking for someone to help before school and afterschool, and a few hours on the weekends.

Responsibilities:
Childcare: Supervise and ensure the safety of children at all times, in various settings including home and travel.
Activity Planning: Plan and execute a variety of fun, educational activities that encourage children's social, intellectual, and physical development both indoors and outdoors.

Educational Support: Assist with homework and support educational activities that promote developmental growth.
Routine Management: Help maintain a daily routine for the children, adapting to more extended hours during school breaks.

Behavioral Guidelines:
Ensure personal conduct reflects high standards, especially on work nights and in presence of children (no late nights, alcohol consumption in the home, or phone use around children).

Room and Child-Related Upkeep: Maintain personal living space and manage cleanliness in children’s living and play areas.

Required Skills and Qualifications:
Experience and Affinity with Children: Previous experience in childcare or as an au pair, with strong references. Demonstrated affection for children and keen interest in child development.

Educational Background: Education in early childhood education, psychology, or similar fields is preferred.

First Aid and CPR Certification: Must have current certifications or be willing to obtain them before start date.
Communication Skills: Excellent verbal communication skills, fluent English; able to effectively interact with both children and adults.

Adaptability and Creativity: Flexible and creative in activity planning, able to adapt to varying daily needs and schedules of the family.

Working Hours:
Regular Schedule: Approximately 30 hours per week during school terms.
School Breaks: Extended hours as needed when children are on school break.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Entrepreneur / Finance

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
6 Year female
2 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Dutch, English, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes she will have her own bathroom, we are also open to providing her separate accommodations outside of the home.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »