Family ID: 3107804

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Maastricht / Town | More ⇩

Name Mariama

State Limburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
184
Profile Visited by 184 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear potential Au Pair,

We would like to welcome you to our home and family. We are a warm and loving little family of four. We are still young ourselves (30 & 33) very active in our community and searching to consciously shape and build our lives in accordance to our goals and values.

We live in Maastricht in a small house, but In a lovely neighbourhood, surrounded by a beautiful park and yet only 15min walking to the center.
Public transport is easy and accessible here but you can get anywhere you want on the bike here in Maastricht in no time.

We try to eat healthy and diverse as much as possible, we harvest at a local bio-farm. We are flexitarian, meaning we generally don't eat meat or fish but occasionally we would.

We hope that you can be as a big sister or auntie that can be an Extra pillar to our family in a short but intense period.
More ⇩

Job Description

We mostly need help with getting the kids ready and off to school/daycare. This would require either riding a bike with two kids or driving by car if in possession of a driving license. Also two days of full day babysitting of the youngest and doing fun activities. Also occasional babysitting when someone is sick or others anomalies. We would also need a little help around the house (tidying/laundry folding) perhaps cooking 1/2 times a week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Entrepreneur / University student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Sharing, yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have a small bedroom 8m2.
We live in a small house with one bathroom, one toilet. However we do have an extra house (20 Mon drive, where we can make use of to have a bit more space or privacy.
There is WiFi and all amenities available.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »