Family ID: 2905911

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mainz / Big City | More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are searching for a caring and loving caregiver for our kids to support us in daily live. We are searching for someone who is reliable and experienced. We love to share our culture, family life and language with you, but also offer the perfect location living in the middle of the city center for traveling and experiencing. We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a cleaning lady coming in several times a week for general cleaning and washing. We expect the Au Pair to mainly support childcare as well as light daily housework for around 30 hours a week (e.g. preparing lunch boxes/breakfast and dinner, setting and cleaning up the table, putting dishes in the dishwasher or run occasional errands). Childcare will include support during morning and evening routine das well as regular afternoon babysitting after Kindergarten. Drop off and pickup from kindergarten is also possible as well as occasional babysitting in the evenings upon individual agreement. During the day there is plenty of time for e.g. a language course. There are several schools within short walking distance. Also the weekends are upon individual agreement - you can either travel, spend the time alone or with us. We are very open and flexibel and will find a good model with boundaries and opportunities for both sides. We follow the German guidelines for Au Pair payment, i.e. monthly 280€ pocket money, 70€ subsidy for language course, ticket for public transportation, healthcare as well as of course all costs associated with board and lodging.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Grenadian, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Welsh

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live right in the city center of Mainz, right next to Frankfurt. Our apartment is in the middle of the city and everything such as doctors, restaurants, stores, museums, is in immediate walking distance. Mainz is a nice town known for its sociability, wine, football and carnival. It is home to one of the biggest universities in Germany, so it is also characterized by a lot of national and international students. In addition, you can reach the more metropolitan Frankfurt with its museums, concerts, skyscrapers, etc. easily within 30 minutes by public transport. Connections are regularly and easily available. A car is not needed. Also, Mainz is in the middle of Germany, which is a perfect starting point for traveling within Germany and Europe by bus, train and airport (Frankfurt airport only ca. 20 minutes away). We live in a fairly big apartment (>180sqm) across two floors in the city center. We have a spare bedroom on a separate floor with an own bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) to accommodate you. The room has a bed, sitting chair, desk with stool, smart tv and storing space. You can of course use our WiFi as well as Netflix, Prime, etc. Common areas such as kitchen and living room are available to everyone. The apartment also has a medium sized terrace with a nice view.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »