Family ID: 1480117

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neumünster (near Hamburg) / Town | More ⇩

Name Kristin

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 156 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are Kristin (Tini) and Ole. We have three wonderful, great and beautiful kids called Levi (a boy, 7) and Bekki Leah (a girl, 5) and a foster child (a boy, 3, we can't share any details here for legal reasons). We love to have new people around us, sharing both life and faith (we are Christians)

We live in a beautiful, renovated apartment with lots of space and high ceilings. 6 big rooms spread over 160m² (~ 1700 square feet). We love the idea to share what we have - that is why we share our apartment with a friend - a wonderful lady in her best age (Bini, 62).

Heart of our apartment is a huge `eat-in kitchen` - kitchen and living room in one. That is the room where most of our daily life takes place.
Our bathroom has a bath tube :-)
The apartment is on the second floor. We also have a nice 50m² (~ 540 square feet) roof-top terrace / “balcony”.And we have a garden (which we share with our neighbours)
Our home is close to the city center with lots of shopping abilities next door. Some parks are around. Cinema 5 minutes walk. train and bus station 5 minutes walk. The kindergarten is also 5 walking minutes away.
Our church is 10 walking minutes away; just in case you are interested :-))
It is only a 15m walk to the next language school
Oh and there is an American-style shopping mall with a Starbucks in our city.

Our home is close to the train station and there is a train going to Hamburg every 30 minutes which takes only 45m to downtown Hamburg. From Hamburg you can reach every other big city in German by highspeed train (ICE) e.g. for a weekend trip (for example 2h to Berlin). But we also live close to the A7 “Autobahn” / highway (just a 10m drive) in case you like that more (no speed limit ;-)).
More ⇩

Job Description

We need your support as an au pair for
* bringing our kids to kindergarten/school, a drivers licence might be good for that but going by bicycle/bus is possible as well ;-) You will leave with the kids at 7:30 a.m. and you have free time after bringing Bekki to kindergarten between 8:00 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.
* picking them up from kindergarten/school. Bekki has to be picked up at kindergarten at 1:00 p.m.. Levi's school usually ends around 1:30 p.m. (but it varies from day to day because he might attend different extra classes)
* playing/have some time with the three kids in the afternoon (~2-4h a day)
* It might happen that we need a babysitter in the evening frome time to time - but that usually means to “watch” the babyphone. When our kids are sleeping then they are sleeping :-)
* helping in the kitchen as we all do being one family (setting the table, un-/load the dishwasher) would be great

We offer:
* Free weekends ;-)
* 280 € “pocket money” per month
* Free health insurance
* financial support for language courses
* Good coffee (“bean to cup coffee machine”)
* Free WiFi (of course :-) haha)
* A spotify account
* A Germany mobile SIM card for free if you need one
* Lot’s of contact to people in your age through our Church and circle of friends
* German and northern Europe (Scandinavian) culture
* In case you want: We will have a week of vacation in Denmark over New Year with Ole’s big family (Ole’s parent, his sister and brothers and their kids)
* In case you want: short trips (Hamburg, Lübeck, Wadden Sea National Park, etc.) and weekend trips (Berlin, ...)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Housewife / Computer scientist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender boy 7 year
girl 5 year
boy 3 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh, Belgian, Danish, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Your (lockable) room measures 20m² (215 square feet) and has a little turret (<- Well, we hope this is the right English word :-))
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »