Family ID: 3103539

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Newry / Town | More ⇩

Name Aoife

State Down

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 21 Mar 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair!

We are a family of 4 (Dad, Mum, boy, girl) living in Warrenpoint in Northern Ireland. We are looking for an au pair to look after our 2 kids after school from September and live as part of the family on a true cultural exchange. Ideally you will be a Spanish speaker so that we can intercambio but French or Italian works also!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our two children will be attending 2 local schools (10 minutes walk apart) from September. We usually do drop offs but will need you to pick them up after school and keep them busy until we finish work (approx 2-3 hours, 4 days a week). As we both work remotely we can be flexible on the schedule if you have college commitments.

It would also be great if you could look after them for a couple of hours on an evening or a weekend (day or night) depending on your own schedule.

Only very light housework is required, mostly just picking up after yourself and pitching in to keep the shared areas clean, occasionally running errands e.g. picking up milk etc.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Italian, Spanish, Andorran, Argentinean, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Paraguayan, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached bungalow with large garden on a beautiful, quiet street, 5 minutes walk from the town centre.You will have your own room (with a view!) and separate bathroom w bath and shower for your private use. Wifi available. Warrenpoint is a pretty coastal town in Northern Ireland 15 minutes from Newry and 1 hour drive from Belfast and Dublin. There is a regular bus service but you will have access to the family car also. There is loads to do in the general area as we are close to 2 Forest Parks, a beautiful Lough and the Mourne Mountains while also being accessible to 2 vibrant cities. Everyone is very friendly here and it is easy to get to know people in the community.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »