Family ID: 2708297

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Paris XVII / Big City | More ⇩

Name JEAN-MICHEL

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
272
Profile Visited by 272 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello and above all welcome!
We would be delighted to welcome you to our home to help you discover our language, the beautiful city of Paris and French culture. You will be welcomed with open arms by our 3 little girls who are very sociable and endearing and get along very well.
We were lucky enough to have a 10 year old daughter and her twin sisters (9 years old each)
So, if you want to live a year in France in a rather dynamic family, if you want to have time to learn French while helping us by taking care of the girls after school, as well as on Wednesdays and holidays. But not on weekends.
If you want to be part of the family for a year, or even two if you wish, then you are welcome with us :).
You will have a room for yourself in our apartment. We live in central Paris in the 17th arrondissement near Place Pereire and the girls' school is a 5-minute walk away.
We hope to be able to speak soon to explain in more detail what we expect from the Au Pair.
See you soon,
Diane & Jean-Michel
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We expect the following things from the girl who will come to share this year or more with us:
- One week out of two, the au pair does not work. Simply taking care of the girls' laundry a little, So plenty of free time to take language classes and visit Paris, learning French culture.
- The second week, she will have to spend a lot more time taking care of the girls: picking them up from school at 4 p.m. and looking after them until 9 p.m. at bedtime.
After a little relaxation after school, also help them with their school homework, bath and dinner and ensure the start of the evening
Wednesday all day as well as school holidays (well not all since some we go on vacation and you will be welcome to come with us if you wish). You will have to take care of the girls during these times: pay attention to them , monitor that homework is done, prepare lunch and accompany them to the park or other activities. You will also have to ensure the storage and cleaning of their rooms and cupboards and their linen. We have housekeeping staff for the rest of the cleaning and maintenance of the apartment,
Family life in a way.
We are looking for a very serious and responsible young girl to help us with complete confidence, because the au pair will sometimes have to be alone in the apartment to take care of the girls (for maximum periods of 2 or 3 days in a row and only every other week)
We are looking for a very reliable and independent young girl. The au pair will also need to know a little cooking to prepare the girls' meals.
We would like the au pair who joins us to have already taken care of children or to have brothers and sisters that she has taken care of before. In short, a family of 3 children does not scare him. To do this, she will need to be well organized and patient.

If the girl speaks a few words of French, that would also be ideal

We live in an apartment near the beautiful Place Pereire, in the 17th arrondissement of Paris, a very nice residential area (a language school is close to the house). The au pair will have her room in the apartment. She will live within the family. We are close to metro lines 3, 2 and 14
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
8 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- Select -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
2 bathrooms in the apartment (the au pair shares one with the girls)
High-speed fiber WiFi Internet
Single room for the au pair
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »