Family ID: 1911651

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rabat / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sara

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live part time in the San Francisco Bay area, USA and part time in Rabat, Morocco.

We are looking for someone to watch our daughter, Rita, who is 1 years old, born in May 2020. Rita is a happy, energetic, and curious toddler!

We are looking for someone to start Nov 2021 - Feb 2022, be a Spanish speaker, and have a passport that allows for visa free travel to the United States and Europe (this means you have a passport from US/Canada/EU/Chile, etc).

Ghassan is an entrepreneur - with work that takes him all over the world and Sara is a freelancing marketing operations consultant. Outside of these two locations, we do a fair amount of travel for work and leisure, both inside of Morocco and in Europe, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

Responsibilities:
-Take care of Rita approximately 8 hours of awake time / 6 days a week
-Read books, sing songs, play in pool, go to the park, etc. - engage her intellectually and physically
-Cook Rita food
-Prep Rita’s clothes for laundry (treatment of stains)
-Make sure her bed sheets are clean/her pacifiers/toothbrushes are clean
-Be flexible and able to change plans when needed due to travel/other unforeseen circumstances
-While in Rabat, Morocco - no housecleaning required as we have a live in house cleaner
-While in San Francisco, light house cleaning required since we have a cleaner that comes every 2 weeks
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Baby Girl R - born May 2020.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Austrian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Czech, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Australian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 22-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Room:
You will have a private room in both San Francisco and Rabat. When we travel, you will likely share a room with Rita. Sometimes, we may all need to share a room when flying (layovers).

Board:
We will pay for regular groceries for you to make food. Any speciality items we buy, we ask that you don’t consume them.

Vacation:
You will get 4 weeks off per year. We just need to coordinate timing so we have backup childcare in order.
More ⇩