Family ID: 3135348

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Reykjavik / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Vilhjálmur

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three, and we live in Grafarvogur in Reykjavík. Sandra works as a psychologist, and Will works as a programmer. We are 33 and 35 years old. Our son is 17 month old who happens to have a somewhat compromised immune system, which causes him to easily pick up common colds and viruses so he often cannot attend daycare. He is a really happy baby, even when he is sick, so we would say he is an easy kid to look after. We are looking for an au pair that could assist us on those days he cannot attend daycare but is mostly healthy despite fever or minor symptoms. We would of course look after him ourselves if symptoms are bad.

We are looking for someone who:
• Is easygoing, friendly and reliable
• Already in the EU
• Preferably has au-pair experience
• Is experienced taking care of young children
• Is open to work few more hours when necessary for extra pay
• Likes animals

We have a small playground right in front our home and two others close by, as well as a few nice walking paths around.
We have a grocery store and a few places to eat (as well as a library and pharmacy) about 2 minutes by car or around 8 minutes walking. As well a small corner-shop only a few steps away.

The city centre is about 15 minutes away by car.

We can give access to a car most days outside of work hours and other times if necessary.
More ⇩

Job Description

The duties of the job mostly revolve around the day of our boy (babysitting, naps, meals, diapers and occasionally even give fever reducing suppositories if needed) and light household tasks such as cleaning and helping with the laundry.

We are flexible with the start date but ideally soon.
For those who are interested to take vacation from the au pair work this summer and getting more free time to experience Iceland could have that option during July month were the family has time from work/day care and not in as much need of assistance.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home Icelandic, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / Programmer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room is bright good sized room with a large bed, a dresser, a desk and a TV. There is also of course wifi.
We can provide access to a car on most days.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »