Family ID: 3100469

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roma / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Deisy

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear Au Pair girl

We are Deisy and Henri, and we can't wait to welcome you into our family here in Rome, the beating heart of Italy, rich in history, culture and timeless beauty. Our family, although a little atypical, consists of the two of us and our beloved dogs, Maggy and Kuba, who are full of energy and love.

We live in a spacious house with a beautiful garden, an oasis of peace and tranquility, surrounded by green areas where we love to spend our free time and play with Maggy and Kuba. The garden is the perfect place to relax, read a book or simply enjoy the beauty of nature.

Our location offers the best of both worlds: the tranquility and beauty of suburban living, combined with quick and easy access to the vibrant center of Rome. The city center, with its iconic monuments such as the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain and the Roman Forum, is easily reachable thanks to the convenient public transport network. A bus stop is located within walking distance of our house, while the nearest metro station is only 10 minutes away by bus. This will allow you to explore the city and immerse yourself in its rich history and culture with great ease.

As for learning the Italian language, there are several language schools nearby that offer courses for all levels, from beginner to advanced. The closest language school is about 15 minutes by bus from our house, making it very convenient for your learning and integration needs.

We are thrilled to welcome you into our lives and to share with you the beauty of our city, our culture and the little daily joys. We hope that you will soon feel like part of the family and that together we can create unforgettable memories.

We await you with open arms and can't wait to meet you in person.

With love,

Deisy, Henri, Maggy and Kuba
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for an Au Pair girl who is passionate about animals to help out with animals and household chores.

Responsibility:
I help in the care of our dogs Maggy and Kuba and the Tibetan goats, Bimba and Achille Lauro.
Pet sitting support when we host other dogs and cats.
Collaboration in cleaning and housework, as needed.

Required Skills:
Love and interest for animals.
Reliability and ability to adapt to variable situations.
Spirit of initiative and good organizational skills to manage variable commitments.

We offer:

A warm family welcome, with a moderate and flexible commitment.
The opportunity to explore Rome and enrich your linguistic and cultural knowledge.

If you're excited about joining a dynamic family and contributing flexibly to our home and the care of our beloved animals, we can't wait to meet you!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Housewife / Freelancer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Czech, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Estonian, Filipino, French, English, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Mexican, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, German, Turkish, Ukrainian, Venezuelan

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Our Au Pair will have a personal room with a private bathroom, offering privacy and comfort. Upon request, we can add a refrigerator in the room. Wi-Fi is included, providing internet access for study, play or keeping in touch with friends and family. We want you to feel comfortable and welcome in our home.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »