Family ID: 3148453

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sevenoaks / Town | More ⇩

Name Deborah

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair

My family and I are looking for a new au pair. If you are keen for an adventure in the UK then we would love to welcome you to our home! Ideally I am looking for someone who can drive but if you can't drive then please also get in touch as that is fine as well.

We live in a town in the south east of England called Sevenoaks, it is just a 25 minute train ride into London and we live about a ten minute walk from the station. It is about a 20 minute walk into Sevenoaks town centre from our house but there are also some shops close to our home.

We are a happy, rather busy family, with a mum, a dad and three children – two boys and a girl, aged between 14 and 8. We also have a very sweet-natured dog whose name is Bandit.

As our au pair, you would be part of our family, we would teach you about the UK, show you around and help you with your English. In return we would like you to help look after our children.

We are ideally looking for an au pair to start with us as by the end of August. We would like our au pair to stay with us for a year if you like it here.

We would be flexible on start dates and duration for the right person.

One important point, you must please have a visa to be able to come to the UK and work as an au pair, or have pre-settled or settled status, or be a UK resident. This is because the rules around au pairs and also payment for au pairs have changed since Brexit.

I have set out more details on the position below. I really hope to hear from you!

Very best wishes

Debs
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a relaxed attitude towards our au pair. We set out a schedule but it is flexible depending upon whether my husband and I are suddenly around. We try to strike a happy balance so that our au pair is able to have the responsibility and enjoyment of looking after our children, but also that he or she can enjoy freetime and their own activities. This experience is meant to be fun!
The main job for our au pair is childcare. We have a cleaner who comes every week so cleaning is not a main part of the job.
The hours per week of work for our au pair will be around 25.
My job is London-based but there are times when I have to travel overseas. When that happens I may need my au pair to be responsible for the children overnight, though usually my husband is around as well.
We have a car that our au pair can use.
The daily routine involves helping to get the children ready to school and breakfasted. Our oldest two children get themselves to school and back so our au pair only needs to walk our youngest child to school.
Our au pair is then free during the day. Work starts again at school pickup time when our au pair must walk to pick up the youngest child from school and bring them home. Our eldest two children will walk themselves home.
Our au pair should then supervise the children as they do their homework or possibly take them to sports activities. Our au pair should prepare dinner and feed the children. Our children can do their own showers and get themselves ready for bed.
Next, our au pair should read to our youngest child and put them to bed. Our eldest children put themselves to bed.
All sporting activities are close to our home so our au pair is not required to drive more than a few miles.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Civil servant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
11 Year female
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1300 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has their own bedroom but our house has a shared bathroom.
We have wi-fi that our au pair can use.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »