Family ID: 2722332

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: shanghai / Big City | More ⇩

Name tian

State Jilin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Jun 2025

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 6 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Tina and I have a lovely five-year-old daughter. I love her very much. I hope she can have many international brothers and sisters, give her a language environment and confident character, as well as more international vision. At present, we are a family of three living in Shanghai, sincerely welcome your arrival.
More ⇩

Job Description

Now I'm focused on taking care of my daughter. As she grows up, she will learn language courses in her future study, which is what I am anxious about. We currently have an au pair sister in our family, but the year is coming to an end, and the au pair sister will have to be separated. Therefore, I hope to continue to find an au pair to continue to provide an English environment for the child.
We now live in the school district house, the whole house is very small, only about 30 square meters, I am very grateful to the au pair sister who never abandoned me and my daughter to live in the same bedroom (curtain separation). Because it is a school district, it is located in downtown Shanghai, from home to the subway station only takes five minutes, the subway station is opposite a scenic spot (Tianzifang), go out to the right, within one kilometer is also a very famous scenic spot (Sinan Mansion), take the subway within five stations is Xintiandi, People's Square, a very famous scenic spot.
What I expect from an au pair is to first provide the language environment, make friends with the child, and do simple things with the child. The current au pair sister can communicate with my child basically OK, that is to say, my child is not zero foundation, so it will be easier for you. But next, the child is learning how to convert listening vocabulary into reading vocabulary, so I hope the au pair sister can read more to the child and gradually teach the child to recognize words (currently, the child is taking phonics classes outside). That's all I ask of an au pair, you don't have to do any housework (though you have to allow me to be a little lazy too). In my family, the au pair is a teacher and everyone gets along, thank you very much.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment no job / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 250 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Bulgarian, Croatian, Icelandic, Liechtensteinian, Canadian, Hungarian, Luxembourgian, Cypriots, Austrian, Greek, German, Italian, Latvian, Norwegian, Czech, Slovak, Slovenian, Belgian, French, Polish, Irish, Estonian, Swedish, Swiss, Lithuanian, Romanian, Finnish, British, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish, Maltese, Chinese, English, Filipino

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The living situation has been explained. The house is only 30 square meters, which is very small. Food can be discussed together.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »