Family ID: 1169882

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Slemmestad / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dag

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
218
Profile Visited by 218 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Family looking for aupair
The family consist of mother and father and a 10 years old son and twins who turned 2 year in October. We live south of Oslo in Slemmestad which is approximately 35 minuttes by car from Oslo. The house is located close to nature in a residential area. The area is a quiet residential area with walking distance to forest trails and skiing.
The mother of the family is studying to become a priest.
The father is a scientist and entrepreneur in renewable energy, with own companies, and holds two Doctor degrees.
We would be considered and intellectual family and have many activities and duties.

Of course the family are busy with twins and a 10 year old boy.
We have through the last 8 years had four au-pairs and that has worked out really well. We still keep good contract with a few and some also live in Norway. They also travelled with us on some shorter summer vacations (in Norway and to Rome, Italy)
Location:
Our house is located in a reseidential area close to nature. Driving distance to a smaller shopping center is 5 minutes and to four larger one 15 minutes. The house is a two story house with sufficient space and have a swimming pool used for excerise and some fun. The house is about 400 square meter and the au-pair will have her own room, approximately 30 square meter in the first floor of the house and will use that bath room with shower. The travelling distance to the Asker community folk college for Norwegian classes is about 25 minutes by buss or 15 minutes by car. Although the au-pair must take the buss or drive our car (if she has license) to such classes. The bus takes 40 minutes to Oslo, although a speed boat or train can be used but then it will be required to be driven to the departure place for train and boat.
More ⇩

Job Description

Typical light house work

Typical child care
The family has a 10 year old son that is old enough to take care of himself in many ways but need some help and it would be required to walk or drive him to school in the morning
(5 minutes of walk). It will be required to help with feeding, babysitting and playing the twins and normal house keeping.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctors degree

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 9 years olD, twins 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Primary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 750 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Se above, separate room of 35 square meter with access to bath.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »