Family ID: 3110423

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Solingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair applicant,

We are a young family of 5 who would be happy to have another family member who can take on everyday tasks and enjoy doing things together.
We all come from Solingen, where most of our families live. This includes parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins and even some people we consider family even though we are only distantly related.


If you come to us as an aupair, we could offer you:

- bright, open children who will definitely be happy to show you a lot
- Interested in your culture – surprise us with stories, dishes, rituals, etc. We like to try something out
- Free choice of a language course – we can decide together the times in which you will help us
- Your own mini-apartment right next door, so you can decide for yourself when you spend free time in our house or in your own area
- Car at your disposal, even in your free time
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We expect from you:
- Child care: we would like to take turns with you so that both you and we only look after 1, 2 or 3 children at a time. You help bring/pick up the children from school and daycare, play with 1, 2 or 3 children alternating with Kathrin. You need a driver's license.

- Raising children: we attach great importance to equality and loving guidance! Everyone in our family is heard and allowed to express their feelings. We are a team in which everyone can wish for things, but also has to work together to make it beautiful.

- Flexibility: we cannot always offer the same weeks, but we are sure that we can coordinate so that it suits everyone!

- Openness – please try to adapt to our everyday family life just as we are curious about you.
Language: you would have to speak German with the children (we are happy to use English/Portuguese for complicated arrangements with us)

- Household: together / alternating with us, you would be responsible for cooking / setting the table, tidying up (children's room / kitchen), washing / folding laundry (children).

- You clean/organize your apartment yourself.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Director managing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
4 Year female
7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Own apartment approx. 20m² with a small bathroom and a small kitchen.
WIFI available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »