Family ID: 1090333

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bordeaux / Big City | More ⇩

Name YANN

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair
We would be delighted to share with you 1 month in OCTOBER 2023
Come meet us
--
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are a very open family, we have traveled a lot and know several cultures and languages...this experience is already a delight to us!

What children like:
- reading, music, manual activities, songs, poems, playing an instrument (at home there is a piano), board games, cooking recipes.
- Go out to play areas and cultural spaces (Park, leisure area, Library, etc.)

Desired qualities of the Au Pair:
- Sweet and Patient: Hug children
- Organized: enjoys spending time with children, keeping order and tidy, cooking, bathing children, putting children to bed.
- Reliable: I would like to be able to count on her and know her my support (in case of emergency): Go to the pharmacy to buy medicine, go shopping at the supermarket, a family member on whom I can count


The family speaks: French with the Dad and Russian with the Mom. I would like the Au Pair to speak English all day with the children and we will speak French to her in the evenings and on weekends when we are together.

We would also like to know the culture of the country of the Au Pair, we will have dinner together and discuss around the meal. We might even learn a few words from his mother tongue.
We have already had several students with us: German, Italian, Scottish, Russian... We will be happy to exchange again during the month of OCTOBER 2023.

We hope to find the right person to live with us this enriching experience.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment PROFESSEUR

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Léo 5 ans et Camille 3 ans, enfants calmes et curieux

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 240 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Belarusian, Canadian, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Moldovan, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Thai, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a house close to all amenities (Supermarket 6 minutes walk, pharmacy 5 minutes, tram, 10 minutes from Bordeaux center).

The Au Pair will have:

- His bedroom for his privacy
- One day a week for her, we can discuss the day that suits her :)
- pocket money to go to the cinema, buy little things...
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »