Family ID: 2185313

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: TERNI -TODI / Countryside | More ⇩

Name SONIA

State Umbria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Sonia, Paolo, little Pietro and Bobò. We live during winter, spring and autumn time in Terni, an umbrian province city 1 h from Rome. During summer time we stay near Todi, a gorgeous umbrian countryside near the most beautiful medieval towns in Umbria.

Our summer house is
30' car from Terni
15' car from Todi
60' car from Perugia
1.30 h car from Rome

The nearest schools of languages are located in Terni and in Todi

There is a bus service and train, my husband Paolo is available to drop off the au pair girl downtown Terni, or at the Train station in Terni in the morning upon organization
More ⇩

Job Description

we are looking for an aupair girl, (english mother tongue only) from July until September (maybe more), with experience with 4 years old baby, patient and who loves babies and golden retrievers. We would need someone who stay with Pietro speaking english only, enjoing the garden, the pool, the sun and the nature in the Villa. She should be very confident with english children songs, and children games. The most important aspect is speaking english while playing inside or outside or swimming or whatever. We do not need housekeeping, cooking, ironing, washing clothes, food shopping etc but the only task is to take care of Pietro. The au pair girl can take him a bath, helping preparing Pietro for school or for bed. The au pair girl must be clean, tidy and organized. Following our specific needs:

Mon-Fri

Mornings
Pietro at the kinder garden
au pair free time
she could enjoy byherself the villa or attend a language course in Terni ( drop off by car by us)
Family at work
Afternoons
Pietro at home
au pair at home
Family at home

Saturdays or Sundays
Mornings /Afternoons
Pietro at home
au pair at home
Family at home

Sundays or Saturdays free


During free days she could visit Umbria region. It is the medieval region of italy, really full of medieval towns with autentic medieval arts and architecture (Middle Ages 1000-1300 dc!!) birth place of the most famous saints of the world (Saint Francesco, Saint Chiara, Saint Valentine, Saint Rita, Saint Benedetto, Jacopone da Todi). Umbria has also historical ruins of Roman Empire (amphitheaters, Carsuale archelogical site, ancient roman dungeons and more). But is also the green heart region of Italy with beautiful sunflower landscapes and nature (marmore falls, piediluco lake, trasimeno lake, castelluccio norcia flowering etc)

If on the contrary she is interested in big cities, we have Rome 1h30 Naples 3h, Florence 2h30 sea 1h30 and many more. We will prepare her a guide with all the places to visit
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Office clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair girl would have her room with a little private bath ( sink and toilet)
Shower is in common with us
We have wifi in house
For the moment a tv in the living room only
We will see if it will be possibile a tv in the aupair room
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »