Family ID: 2283789

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Thame / Village | More ⇩

Name Wako

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 1-6 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a friendly academic family with two young half-Japanese daughters and a puppy, living close to Oxford where we work (50mins by bus + bike or 30mins drive).
We live in a 17th-century cottage in a typical English country village, 10mins cycle from the market town of Thame.

There is a train station, 10mins drive from home, which has fast trains into London (about 40 minutes).
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for an au pair to help entertain the girls on weekdays after school, 3:30-5:30pm (and sometimes the puppy!), with anything fun and creative.

We both work at home mainly and are looking for general support with household chores such as light housework, gardening and support with caring for our children, such as bedtime routines, getting dressed and daily activities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Japanese

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Accommodation would be private 1 double bedroom self-contained accommodation in a separate annexe from the main house, with kitchen/living room and shower-room/WC. We provide free Wifi and a desktop PC (iMac 2022) if you wish. Set within 1 acre mature gardens.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »