Family ID: 2510746

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tschappina / Village | More ⇩

Name Leila

State Graubünden

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
702
Profile Visited by 702 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi
We are a young family living in the Graubünden mountains. Our family includes Rico and Leila, we have been married since December 21st, 2021. We have two sons, they were both born in October 21. The two are our radiant boys and always have something going on. They're not particularly difficult, Noah is a bit the braver and a little bit the bigger rascal. Elijah is also a crook, but a little more cautious than Noah.
In April this year we will have twins again, we do not know the gender.
Our family also has 3 cats and a puppy.
Rico's parents live in the same house but in their own apartment.
Rico and Leila took over the farm from Rico's parents in January. We keep cows, cattle and calves. The farm is in the process of converting from dairy cattle farming to suckler cow husbandry.

We live in a mountain village, you can drive to the next larger village in 10 minutes and to Chur in 25 minutes. Thusis can be reached in 20 minutes and Chur in 1 hour by public transport. There is a language school in Chur, we would be happy if you attended it if your knowledge of German is not very good.

With us you will have your own room, a bathroom with a bathtub (the children will also be bathed in this tub because it is the only one in the house), which you have at your disposal.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are primarily looking for someone to help around the house and look after the children. Everyday chores such as washing, cleaning, cooking and also playing and going for walks with the children will be part of your tasks. In the summer, a job in the field with the hay harvest might be desirable. If there is interest and you would like to go to the barn to see the cattle, this can certainly be done. Sometimes the whole family is in the stable at the moment.
You will certainly find the time with us to pursue your hobbies.
Basic knowledge of German required, especially oral.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Farmer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
1 Year male
newborn
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Leila is a trained farmer and butcher. At the moment I am at home and take care of the household and the children. I will continue to do this, but there will also be work outside on the farm or in the field. Leila likes all animals, especially the cows and horses. I had my own horse for 10 years, and as soon as possible, I will have horses on the farm again. I like to read, but I don't get to it that often anymore, in the summer I like to be somewhere by the water, which isn't that easy in the mountains either.

Rico is a trained agricultural machinery mechanic, carpenter and farmer. He likes to go biking or skiing. He mainly takes care of our company but would also like to continue working for his former employer. Rico also likes animals.

Noah and Elia, the two ensure that we always have something going on. They are good to take care of and also play well together for a while. the two will be a good 18 months old when the next twins are born.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
With us you will have your own room, a bathroom with a bathtub (the children will also be bathed in this tub because it is the only one in the house), which you have at your disposal. The room has a double bed and a large wardrobe. However, we still need to set it up first. The room can be heated with a heating radiator.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »