Family ID: 3101693

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Watford / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jenna

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

I'm Jenna, and I'm the proud owner of my own business. I have two wonderful sons, Harrison and Adam, aged 8 and 11 years old, respectively. We reside in Watford, a bustling city with fantastic transport connections just 20 minutes away from central London.

We're currently seeking an au pair to become part of our family. You'll have your very own private room, complete with a kitchen unit, as well as your own bathroom, all located within the outbuilding in our garden. We need someone who is flexible as we might be traveling to our family home in Italy during the Summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare:
During school term
Helping with homework and educational activities.
Transporting children to and from school, activities, and appointments (dependent on car)
During Summer holidays from 7th July
Supervising and caring for children, ensuring their safety and well-being.
Assisting with routines.
Engaging children in age-appropriate activities and play.


Meal Preparation:

Planning and preparing nutritious meals and snacks for the children.

Light Housekeeping:

Cleaning and tidying children's living and play areas.
Doing household laundry and ironing.
Light meal preparation and clean-up after meals.

Transportation:

Driving children to school, activities, and outings (if applicable).


Family Support:

Providing additional support to parent as needed.
Accompanying family on holiday to Italy over the Summer. Must be flexible during the Summer holidays with hours and happy to take children to the beach, do fun activities, and take them out during the evenings on the promenade.
We need someone who is pro-active and used to a busy fast paced family life, with previous au pair experience, willing to get stuck in and be apart of the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In England- You will have your own room with TV, fitted with a kitchen unit and fridge, your own bathroom with toilet and shower and wifi. You would be able to access your garden outbuilding separate space via the side gate of our house, giving you your own privacy.
If joining us to Italy- you will have your own room within the villa. Flights will be paid for by us.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »