Family ID: 1572509

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Wildeshausen / Town | More ⇩

Name Angela

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future aupair,

so nice that you are interested in coming to Germany as an au pair. We live in Northern Germany. I'm a single mom with two kids (12y and 11y). We have a pet, a rabbit. ;-) Unfortunately, due to the current situation and travel conditions, I prefer candidates living in EU countries or Great Britain. So that you can get to know us better, I would like to introduce our small family in this way. I am very excited to get to know you! Feel free to contact us :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a self sufficient, reliable and cheerful au pair. If you do not speak German so well but live in the EU or come from the EU, we will be happy to help you learn German. I can speak some English and the children will certainly be happy to speak English with you. The children want an au pair to play with them, help with homework or learn vocabulary. The children do not need constant care. They're too big for that, and sometimes they visit friends, are on their courses or just like to be alone. So if they are not there, you can freely schedule your time.

I would like to have an aupair, who can also do lighter household chores. E.g. cleaning and tidying up, do the laundry, sweeping and wiping clothes and helping the children to tidy up their rooms (1-2 times a week). Preparing school sandwiches and breakfast in the morning and sometimes lunch is part of it. You are welcome to show us your local cuisine or traditions every now and then. I'd really love that. I am very interested in this and in other cultures.

For my job I also have to go on business trips once a month for one week (4-5 days). Here I am looking for an aupair who can take care of the children reliably and independently during this time. The children will help you then. They are very independent and also helpful. The childminder is available for questions. I will be reachable by phone.

You'll get regular time off, of course. But we also do trips sometimes. Maybe you would like to join us. ;-)

As you can see, the tasks with us are manageable. We would be pleased if you decide to join us as a family member for a limited period of time. :-)

Greetings from Germany
Angela, Cedric & Louisa
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Produktmanagerin

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Sohn (*2007)
1 Tochter (*2009)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Yugoslavian, Croatian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Approx. 10 sqm room with bed, wardrobe, couch, desk and TV. WLAN available. Shared bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »