Family ID: 1605785

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: English, Music, Sport

City: 闵行区 / Big City | More ⇩

Name Zhang

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome, new member from foreign land.

Now, we can't wait to see you. We are looking forward to having dinner with you, reading books, going to the park, studying and traveling together.

We are a Catholic family. Everyone is kind and tolerant. We will actively help you integrate into Chinese culture and our family.

We hope you are a girl from Europe, America or Canada who can speak English. At the same time, we also hope you come from a middle-class family, have no bad habits, no criminal record, and have a positive and sunny personality. It can help and guide our two children to learn English better, understand western culture and develop more independent living habits.

The father and the dauther can speak English, but our spoken English is not very fluent, so we decided to become a Au-pair family, and hope you can help children improve their spoken English when playing with them. At the same time, we welcome you very much. Although we haven't received reciprocal students before, we want to make friends with you and experience different cultures. I also hope you can take this opportunity to learn about Chinese culture and love our Chinese food.

Best wishes
More ⇩

Job Description

You need to take two children to do housework, teach father and two children English, guide two children to develop good living habits and independent living ability, and share western culture and living habits with them. You can take two days off a week.
So, your main work every day is as follows:
1. Teach father, daughter and son English (about 3 hours);
2. Lead daughter and son to do housework (about 1 hour);
3. In our daily life, we share European and American culture.

We'll pay you $500 a month. You are responsible for the following expenses:
1. Return the tickets to your country and China;
2. Your visa fee;
3. Your insurance;
4. The cost of your own travel in China;
5. Your transportation expenses in China.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Unemployed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 女儿:明烨,19岁,大二学生,爱好:经济,学习智能交通管理专业,在上海上大学,未来可能有去欧美留学的计划。
儿子:锦恒,13岁,8年级学生,爱好:动漫。未来可能去美国或者加拿大上高中。

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17) & Young adults (18-30)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, English, French, German, Japanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will provide you with free Chinese breakfast and dinner, which will be held with your family. Don't eat alone.

You should to share a room (double-deck bed) with my daughter, which will be left to you during her school days. My daughter will share this room with you on weekends and holidays.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »