Member ID 2539920

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Dorothy

City/State GARDEN GROVE/ California

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of Vietnamese (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Dorothy?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Dorothy and I am a 24 year old Vietnamese-American. I was born and raised in sunny California of the United States. I speak English fluently and I am proficient in Vietnamese. I also studied and understand a bit of Spanish as well as American Sign Language.

In 2019 I graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Child Development. I’ve taught in preschools, worked in after school tutoring centers, and provided in-home therapy for children with special needs. I’ve always had a passion for working with children!
More ⇩

Experience

I have had one experience being an au pair and it was the best time of my life! It's an amazing way for me to connect with families and learn more about childcare and life in different countries. Living in the same household as the children I look after gives me a much more intimate bond with them. I love to create fun learning activities, play, and just spend time with the kids! It would be an honor to work with your family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Vietnamese: Intermediate (B1), Since 24 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love to go to beaches, hike, meet new people, eat foods of all cuisines, and learn about different cultures. So far, I have visited 8 different countries and 9 different US states. It would be a dream of mine to combine my two passions: traveling and working with children!