Member ID 2773787

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name Fidelia

City/State Valletta/

Country Malta

Start Jun 2024 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Swahili (Native)

Last action 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact Fidelia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile visited by 88 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
I hope this finds you well. I would like to introduce myself to you and let you know about me. That being said; I am a 20 year old female from Northern part of Kenya. Iam an undergraduate pursuing Bachelor in International Relations.
I come from a family of 9, 2 brothers, 3 sisters and 2 step siblings. With such different personalities under one roof growing up, my siblings taught me patience, compassion and unconditional love.
I would describe myself as an open-minded, hard-working and a compassionate individual with a love of learning. I am independent, easygoing and responsible person. Iam also active, creative and social person.
I enjoy reading, playing hockey and football, listening to music, watching movies and dancing in my spare time. Hiking, camping and travelling is one of my favourite things to do. I take sport activities very seriously.
English and Swahili are my native languages. I speak French at an intermediate level. Iam not as comfortable speaking French as Iam reading and writing, though Iam always eager to improve my spoken language skills and have to do so during my stay. I would also want to learn German and Spanish.
I would like to be an Au Pair because I love working with children and I enjoy being part of a family. It's a great way to learn about new cultures, language, explore and experience life in another country. I will also learn to cope up with new responsibilities. I have worked with children of all ages, and Iam prepared and Iam aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities.
My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations. Iam sure that I will adapt to the new tasks and become a big help for you. Living with me is very easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have to follow your house rules.
Choosing the best Au Pair for your family is no small feat. I assure you that I will make it to the best experience possible for you and your loved ones. You can rest assured that I am qualified, dependable candidate. I hope to improve my language skills , travel and develop a meaningful relationship with you and your children.
I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. Thank you for visiting my profile and I can't wait to hear back from you.

Regards,
Fidelia
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked with children of all ages from newborns to teenagers. I have been helping in taking care of my 11 year old sister Whitney. I love interacting with her and we do this by playing different kind of games, but mostly football. She has loved football since she was 5 years old. I play with her on weekends and evening weekdays at her school. We also play board games, monopoly and UNO. I prepare breakfast for her before we both leave home. I help her with homework, and sometimes read stories to her before she goes to bed.she loves cooking , and I help her when she wants to cook. I take care of her whenever she is sick. I also help in matters concerning cleanliness and personal hygiene.
I have the opportunity to interact with amazingly energetic kids at Nairobi Montessori Prepatory school, where my 11 year old sister studies. I volunteered to take care and play with the toddlers and '3 to 6 years old ' classes pupils. I help the teachers a lot with kids. I assist Ms Grace, whom I her assistant with coordinating activities for children, watching after children and make their time. I work with kids from 2:00 to 4:30 each day. I help them with reading them books and giving them snacks.I play football,slides, hides and seek, creative slime making, trampoline jumps with the kids. I really enjoy this a lot because every child is different and I love helping each child discover their individual creativity and talent. As much as I help them, they also help me top into my inner creative child and that makes me happy. Iam also a good listener which I noticed with children generally. I love when they are heard, it makes them being seen. I also used live with my 5 year old nephew whom I used to take care of as his mother was away for fieldwork.

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad because it's a great opportunity to learn about new cultures and lifestyle, and experience life in a new place.
More ⇩

References

Childcare Reference

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 10 Month
Swahili: Native Language, Since 4 Month
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month

Sports  Hockey, football

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, France, Netherlands, Spain & Luxembourg

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.