Family ID: 1369654

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amsterdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Pavithra

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are an Indian couple with a 2 year old boy and a cat living in Amstelveen, a popular suburb of Amsterdam. I am looking for an au pair who can support us with childcare and become a part of our family. In our home, we value kindness and open communication. We have plenty of experience hosting young people for the last 8 years through couchsurfing and workaway, so we are no strangers to welcoming a new member to our home. We look forward to getting to know you and hope to offer you a wonderful au pair experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair who can help us both with childcare and some household chores. You will be required to baby sit the child, play with him and create engaging activities for him. We are looking for someone flexible and able to blend in with our schedules. In our family, we care for each other, encourage and nurture each other. We will be very happy to welcome you into our family and also help you achieve your own life goals in whatever way we can.

Please find below, our list of criteria for selecting an au pair

- Speaks English
- Has prior experience working with children - added bonus if you have experience working with toddlers
- Is a cat lover and is definitely not allergic to pet hair
- Is a happy, flexible and positive person
- Knows how to ride a bicycle
- Knows how to navigate using Google Maps
- Knows how to use Google Translate (Everything is in Dutch in the Netherlands and hence we needs someone who can navigate their way around a foreign language)
- Can provide at least 2 references from prior employers
- Filipina au pairs: Please only apply if you have prior experience working in another country as au pair / nanny or domestic help.


These are some examples of the tasks needed:

Child related tasks:

- Making milk bottles and making simple meals for the family
- Full clean up after the child eats
- Changing diapers
- Emptying diaper pail every day
- Singing songs, playing, reading books and setting up activities
- Putting away toys and clean up after art
- Ensuring child's safety at all times
- Taking the child out to playground
- Running the washing machine with the child's clothes and folding afterwards
- Organising child's wardrobe as needed
- Giving a bath to the child
- Caring for the child when parents sleep or step out
- Any other task which comes up

You will also be required to help with some light household chores.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Baby boy - 6 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own private room. There are 3 toilets in the house, one on each floor, you can use the one you like. The bath and shower are shared amongst all members of the family.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »