Family ID: 2260301

Need Tutor for: Mathematics

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Ann Arbor / Town | More ⇩

Name alessandra

State Michigan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 13 Jul 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for a friendly and enthusiastic live-in tutor (primarily study skills and life coaching) for a second-year college student currently attending the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, Michigan. The student lives at home but also has an apartment on campus. We can provide for the tutor to take English classes and/or attend class at the University of Michigan on an audit basis. In addition, the au pair would be provided with a weekly spending allowance.
More ⇩

Job Description

The applicant should have a compassionate and caring demeanor and an interest in living on/near a college campus and tutoring/studying/"hanging out with" a college student. Additional interest in playing basketball, golf, racquet sports, video games and/or board games would be a plus. The tutor would not be expected to begin "work" before 11 am or 12 noon, depending on the day, and would provide tutoring and on-campus friendship to our son until dinner time.

A drivers license is not required; however we are looking for someone who is smoking/drug and alcohol free.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Attorney / Retired

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 21 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor 350 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Young adults (18-30)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have their own bedroom in our home 15 minutes from campus and also have full access to a nice apartment on central campus. Transportation to and from campus will be provided. Once on campus, everything is within walking distance. All meals would be provided for/paid for either in our home or on campus.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »