Family ID: 2251263

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: AUCKLAND / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Peter

State Auckland

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 187 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a live in Au Pair to help with the triplets during the day time as we both work (Alice as a midwife and Peter as an Engineer). We would love someone who wants to be part of our family during their time with us.

We are a young family looking who love spending time together, our Eldest son Jack (7) enjoys sports so we always try to make it to his games to support him. We are open to any levels of experience and backgrounds and we can offer flexibility in scheduling so you can travel and sightsee during your stay, however, we do require you to have some flexibility on agreed work hours on rare occasions due to the nature of Alice's job.

We have an Au Pair currently who had been with us for 6 months (leaving in September) and have hosted International students who we keep in regular contact with.
You will have a sleep out with a large bedroom/ living space, own shower & toilet, Wi-Fi, car, food and wage provided. Also always invited to attend social activities and weekend activities and time away with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping with bottle feeds, meal times and baby care.

We have a separate outside cottage with its own bathroom, a car available to use, a Spa and a home Gym.
This position would mostly be weekdays and the occasional morning or evening if Alice gets called out and Peter has work obligations.

21 Days Paid Leave
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Midwife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
1 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 17-21

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a Family of 6 (1 six-year-old Jack and three-month Triplets Harry, Hugo and Ollie) living in Milford, North Shore , Auckland

We love going outdoors when the weather allows, going for walks and exploring the city we live in, we love food and trying new restaurants and cafes, Jack is active and keeps busy with basketball and rugby. The Triplets are smiley happy babies who love cuddles. They have come a long way from tiny premature babies, they LOVE eating food and playing with their toys.

We are really looking gor not only someone to offer an extra pair of hands, but someone we can enjoy spending time with and wants to be involved with family dinner time, games night, movie nights etc.

We have had international students previously and loved learning about different cultures and countries.
More ⇩


Separate Cottage
Own Bathroom
Queen Bed
Home Garage Gym
Spare Single bed for friends
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »