Family ID: 2519355

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barrie / Suburb | More ⇩

Name chelsea

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a welcoming family of five; three boys (six - almost 7 year old and, two four year old twins) and parents. We also have a very friendly and kind dog named Clifford. Mom works Wednesday-Friday until 5:30pm, Dad works full time Monday-Friday. We live close to public transit and back onto the forest with many trails around. The closest city centre is 20 minutes away by car. We are close to the train to get into Toronto!
More ⇩

Job Description

Job details include: Wednesday to friday care. Breakfast, lunch and, dinner,
play time and engaging with the children, tidying up after meals. Letting the dog out to pee/feeding in the morning and dinner.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Dental assistant / Finance

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have three boys, one dog. We love walks in the forest and playing in the back yard. We go to bed fairly early and enjoy movie and game nights on the weekends. In the winter the oldest plays hockey and the youngest two practice swimming. In the summer when we have time off we spend it with our family at cottages or just outdoors.

Accommodation

We have wifi and the au pair will share a bathroom with the children (they only use it at night to pee if needed).
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »