Family ID: 1779659

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bayreuth / Town | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
239
Profile Visited by 239 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future new family member,

We are a happy family and would like to integrate an au pair to our family as a win-win situation. We are open minded and interested in new people and cultures. Furthermore, we would like to give you a positive impression of Germany.
A positive spirit, good mood, honest and open communication as well as a good long term organisation combined with short term spontaneous actions describes us best. We are both in general sporty (significantly decreased since our son was born), active in the society, Rebecca quite creative in singing, painting, acting…

We are searching for on open minded, honest und trust worthy au pair who can be a role model for our son with a lot of positive energy, the will to work hard to fulfil his/her dreams and creativity.
More ⇩

Job Description

A normal day during the week looks as following
Between 06:45-07:15: wake up
Until ca. 08:15 prepare Friedrich for the Kindergarden and bring him there (it is just 2 minutes by foot)
12:00-13:00 – lunch together as long as we are all in home office
15:15 take Friedrich home from the Kindergarten (might be 16:15 in the future as the opening times of the kindergarden are limited by the pandemic)
Thereafter: One of us cares for Friedrich (often combined with shopping food etc.) – the other still works
Ca. 18:00-19:30 – dinner
19:30-20:00 Friedrich is brought to bed
Rest of the Day: Clean from dinner / lunch, spend time together, free time activities etc. In some cases we still have to work late.

The weekends are flexible :-)

We would like you to feel home in our family, learn about Germany, find friends etc. There are no stupid questions. Feel free to ask and speak up.

Based on a normal week day we in general expect the following support:
- Ca. 15 Minutes in the morning
- In case the kindergarten is opened until 15:30 – ca. 1:45 (until 17:00) support with Friedrich. However, this might be a bit flexible and based on short term alignment
- We would like to ask for your help with the commonly used facilities: especially cleaning the floor (we have a little roboter which helps already) in the ground floor as well as Friedrichs room. For our bath, our parents sleeping room as well as the remaining home office room in the second floor we care ourselves. You keep your own room and bath tidy as well.
- Furthermore, you shall help us with the routine after the dinner – always quicker together.
- We would be interested in the food of your home country however cooking is a nice culture exchange and as a standard not fore seen in your tasks.
- Furthermore, we would like you to give us some free evenings – let´s count with 2 per week. Typically, Friedrich is simply sleeping, however somebody has to be home.

That summarises as following for a full “normal” week:
1 h 15 min = 5x 15 min help with Friedrich in the Morning
8 h 45 min = 5x 1 h 45 min help with Friedrich after the Kindergarden
2 h 30 min = 5 x 30 min after dinner
6 h = 2x 3 h Being available when Friedrich is sleeping
3 h cleaning support for the ground floor, Friedrichs room as well as helping us with the laundry
21 h = sum.

That would leave up to 9 hours for additional activities e.g. during the weekend –We do not expect that we max that out. Your normal work would increase in case Friedrich is sick and therefore not allowed to go to the Kindergarden. Happily, he is so far in very good shape and this did only happen for two weeks in the last six months. In the opposite direction your work decreases when the grantparents are present. Regarding the weekends we would like to align on a regular basis the plan for the next weeks with you. Communication is key :-)

Shopping food is in general our own business – if you want to help us here as well, you are welcome to so – it is NOT obligatory.

Christmas (22.12.-06.01.) is up to your choice and part of your holiday
On the one hand we want you be your family and do not want to leave you lonely. On the other hand, we do not want to force you to anything. So it is up to you.

In general, your room is suitable for guests. Your 1,40x2m bed offers space for two people. With prior alignment additional mattresses could be made available. However, in total four people including yourself should be the maximum for a short time.

You receive a monthly "pocket money" of EUR 280. In case you are from an EU country normally no additional health insurance is needed. In case you come from another country we will arrange a health insurance for you.
On top of that we would support a language course with up to EUR 50 per month. Maybe you can enrol in the University of Bayreuth - wo would fully pay the cost for enorolling instead of the EUR 50 for the language course (the university offers language courses as well). That would not only give you easy access to a language course but also help to find friends and includes the public transport within Bayreuth.

You can use a bike on your own discretion.
In general using our car is possible after previous alignment.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Controller / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Friedrich - born in December 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? That depends

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a house with three floors:
Groundfloor = kitchen, living room, entrance, toilet, little garden
First Floor = Parents room, Friedrichs room, “big” bath including toilet, shower, bathhub, laundry machine
Second Floor = currently two home office rooms – one of them will be your room and a smaller bath with toilet and shower only (that will be yours)

We formerly lived here with house mates and two of them even stayed after Friedrichs birth. However in the long run they both preferred to go for an apartment with their partners leaving us “alone”. We are still befriended and stay connected.

Bayreuth is a smaller city with ca. 75.000 inhabitants, a university and is famous for Richard Wagner and the “Bayreuther Festspiele” – the Festspielhaus can be reached in 7 minutes by foot from our house. In non pandemic times there is an active young life in the city mainly driven by the students of the university. Next to Bayreuth there is great nature for hiking - e.g. the Fichtelgebirge. It is not the Alps but still a great opportunity for cycling, walking and hiking.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »