Family ID: 1518066

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Chingford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Adele

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
41
Profile added to the favorite list of 41 candidates in the last 3 weeks
315
Profile Visited by 315 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To our next Au Pair,
We are excited to be sharing this exciting opportunity with you.
We have had 4 Au Pairs over the last 4 years and each placement has been a fantastic experience for all of us. You will have an opportunity to explore London and the UK and meet lots of new friends whilst living in a loving family home and helping take care of our two beautiful sons.

We are a busy family of four, with two lovely boys who attend the local primary school and other extra curricular activities.

We can facilitate you undertaking English Lessons and will also assist you in getting set up for your time in London.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally, our new au pair will be available to start between the end of July to the start of September.

We would need our Au pair to work weekdays (5 days per week) and look after the children before and after school. We imagine that her working day would start at 07:30am, give the children breakfast and help the children get ready for school. Take the children to school by 08:45am. Return to the family home, ensuring all has been tidied from the children’s morning activities. The Au pair will then be free from 9am till 3:15pm At 3:15pm, our Au Pair would then need to collect the children from school, bring them home, get them changed out of their school uniform, prepare them a snack, support them in completing their home work and prepare their dinner. On a couple of days per week, the children may have after school activities such as swimming. This would require the Au pair to take the boys there on the bus, help them get ready either side, then bring them home again. I would hope to be home from work by 6pm, in which case I would then take over with bathing the children and putting them to bed. So 6pm is when the au pair's day of work would finish. However, if I am running late, I may need to ask the au pair to start off the bed time routine for me. This would be a total of 4 hours and 15mins per day, amounting to 22hours per week. However, we would like to round this up to 30 hours for flexibility. There would also be additional babysitting, approximately 2 evenings per week. The arrangements may need to change in the school holidays, depending on the children’s activities. The allowance given would reflect this. We would expect the Au pair to undertake chores that are related to the care of the children, such as preparing their meals and cleaning up afterwards, in addition to some other light housework. We would expect that the au pair also kept her own room clean and tidy, and undertake her own washing etc. We have a cleaner who comes once per week. We would offer a 'pay as you go' phone contract and to pay for the bus journeys required in looking after our children. We only speak English, however, we know a few words in other languages. But we certainly will be speaking with our Au pair in English. Our Au Pair would need to have a very good level of English. We do have a close, friendly community and have many friends from other backgrounds. So we are confident we could find a friend who speaks your language to support you or be a point of contact. We also welcome our Au pair to teach our children their language, they would really enjoy that. We would like our Au Pair to share meal times with us, however, with our work schedules, we don’t always eat together. In the evenings, we mostly like to relax in front of the TV as our work is extremely tiring. We would be happy for our au pair to relax with us in the evenings, or equally, she is welcome to retreat to another living room or her own space. We like to spend the weekends relaxing at home, or working in the garden. We would occasionally arrange an activity if we all have a day off together. Our au pair is welcome to join us, or indeed, take time for herself. I imagine that when we take a family holiday, we might just like it to be the 4 of us so we can have that special time together. However, we would look to have these arrangements made early so we could assist our au pair in having a trip home to visit her family and friends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 8 and Boy 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Argentinean, Armenian, Austrian, Belgian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malaysian, Mexican, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Ukrainian, Venezuelan, Yugoslavian, Australian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a leafy suburb of North London, only 28 minutes into the centre of London on the nearby train. We are on the edge of an ancient forest and next to the main street which has plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars and shops. Many other trendy areas in London are easily accessible from our family home.
You will have your own area of the house with a peaceful bedroom and your own bathroom. Our home has been recently renovated and refurbished so is very comfortable and will have everything you need.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »