Family ID: 1179202

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Como / Town | More ⇩

Name Patrizia

State Lombardia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear Aupair,
Our family consists of father and mother, a 7-year-old daughter and our 4-year-old twins.
We live in Montano Lucino, a town 15 minutes by car from what I consider a wonderful city, COMO.

What it comes to the children, they are busy until 4.30pm from Monday to Friday, Saturday and Sunday they are free from school. Instead, we parents work at our 2 stores.
Having an adequate housing situation, we are looking for a girl to host who can devote time to the children and contribute to housework, taking advantage of the opportunity for a cultural exchange and perhaps teaching english language to the kids.

The children are very active, they always ask to play and when there is an adult who puts themselves up to them, they often contend to have him. They are very simple and generous with a very strong character.
Both, the school and the kindergarten, are within walking distance of our home, this facilitates the eventual need to delegate you to the withdrawal of children.

We would also like to share with you our trips and our movements (as long as you like), starting from Christmas, and maybe give you a way to try a "different" Christmas.

Our family
The house is arranged in 3 levels
On the ground floor a small apartment where we have a double bedroom that you would occupy (WI-FI TV) BATHROOM, GARDEN AND INDEPENDENT ENTRANCE.
Our city
A small town on the outskirts of Como and 30 minutes from Milan as well as being just a few minutes from the Swiss border.
Our home is 50 meters from the primary school attended by our Emma and 150 meters from the nursery school of our 2 twins.
The bus stop is also very close.

Our free time
It is not easy after a busy week of work and school to find the strength for trips out of town, but we often try.
In winter we are a little more homely while in spring we bloom again and the outings become more necessary and desired.
However, we love to surround ourselves with friends and often in the summer we find ourselves in our garden with many people.
Our house, having the good fortune of having a large garden and swimming pool, very appreciated by young and old, is a summer meeting point. modification
Our routine
Our typical day starts with the alarm clock at 7:00 am, breakfast and everything outside 8:20 am.
We return home for 16: 30, mom prepares dinner children are distracted with construction drawings or TV when we do not have to go to some sport.
For now Emma is attending ice skating and dancing, the twins are not yet launched into extra school activities.
Usually in winter at h21 all on the upper floors where between shower and pajamas you get ready for bed.
The days of the weekend are slower.
When the temperatures get warmer, we often go out in the evening for an ice cream or a walk in the beautiful Como or in the enchanting CERNOBBIO, sometimes we go to the center of Milan for a walk .......

Our expectations
Having heard various stories of positive experiences from various host families, we decided to try this fantastic experience of cultural exchange that is created both for us and for the au pair.

Additional information
In my little experience with aupair I understood that our au pair must have a little knowledge of Italian / Spanish due to my complete absence of understanding the English language. Given the short experience with an au pair, I would feel like summing up like this
I WOULD LIKE TO OFFER YOU ALL THE PRIVILEGES AND ATTENTIONS OF A GRANTED GUEST WAITING FOR YOU FROM ALL THE ATTENTIONS OF A MEMBER OF THE FAMILY, OF PRECIOUS HELP, always putting mutual respect at the base of every kind of relationship!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Libero professionisti

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Emma 6 anni
Anna e Lorenzo 3 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Dutch, English, Finnish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »