Family ID: 1975825

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cooking meals

City: Crozet / Town | More ⇩

Name Christine

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a busy family with two homes in a beautiful suburban neighborhood outside of the wonderful small city org Charlottesville, Va. This is about 2 hours south of Washington DC. The area surrounding us is beautiful--very very old mountains, lots of hiking, fishing and other outdoor activities. There are also a number of wineries and breweries in the area. Charlottesville, Virginia is home to the University of Virginia and offers a lot of events that the public can attend. There are also an abundance of small restaurants and movie theaters in town.

My husband, Stephen, my son, Kiah and I live in a fairly large home about 1 mile from my 91 year old father's townhouse. We have family dinners often and are sometimes in need of someone to drive our son to soccer practice or watch him on occasion for an overnight. We are management consultants but, since covid, no longer do much traveling for work. MY father Heinz, 91, immigrated here from Berlin. He works for Mercedes Benz in a variety of capacities including R&D. My mother passed away almost 12 years ago. My father is still in good health and drive locally. His townhouse is spacious, with two unused bedrooms with en-suite baths on the second floor.

We look forward to inviting you to join us and to creating a new friendship.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to live with my father, provide him companionship and to occasionally drive and pick up our son from practice as well as spend an occasional overnight with my dad and 12 year old son. I would also be very happy if you could teach my son some german. My father certainly enjoys german cooking and it would be great if you could prepare a traditional meal every couple of weeks, in addition to preparing dinner for all of us 1-2 times per week. I have lots of vegan cookbooks.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Consultant

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 91 year old male immigrant from Germany; still can drive and mentally sharp. The Granny would live with my Dad.

WE have a 12 year old son, who would need some transportation and care from time to time.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 55-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

My father's townhouse has two bedrooms upstairs, each with an en suite bath. Both of our homes have WIFI and we would likely have an extra computer available as well as a car you could borrow when you are not driving with my Dad or driving my dad in his car.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »