Family ID: 2504758

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Exeter / Town | More ⇩

Name Brit

State Devon

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I have been taking care of my 79 year old mother for a few years. My father passed away last year. I am a professor at Exeter University and have a 12 year old daughter. We have a dog Luna and a lovebird Kiko. I quite iften nees to travel for aork and usually like to take my daughter along. I will be teavelling from April 4 to April 17, 2023. I am looking for aomeone who speaks German to be with my mum during that time. She needs help getting dressed and undressed and needs someone to cook her food and talk to her a bit. She can understand a little English but not very much, so it would be better if we could find someone who can speak German. My mother is very nice and is always worried that something will happen to me or my daughter. We live in a big house with a garden. You can walk into town, about 20 minutes. There are many language schools nearby and the university is 10 minutes away. We have a nice big guest room with a private bathroom. Our neighbors are all very friendly and always willing to help. Exeter is a very beautiful city in the south west of England. You could come and stay before or after we are gone.
More ⇩

Job Description

My mother needs help getting dressed in the morning and undressing in the evening. She uses a commode at night that has to be placed next to her bed. She can do that alone and there are no disturbances from her side at night. Please empty this in the morning and put it away until the evening. After that, breakfast would have to be made. She can eat on her own but has difficulty walking and moving. Lunch and dinner must also be made and in the evening ready for bed. Once a week it would be nice if my mother would have a shower. It would be nice if the kitchen was cleaned after use and if laundry was to be washed. There is a washer and dryer in the house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 1 only (the rest will be away)

Age and gender of elderly/senior 79 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 1000 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My mother listens to German news and audiobooks as her eyesight isnt great anymore. We love travelling and clSsical music. We have a grand piano in the living room.

Accommodation

We have a large guest room for with a private bathroom. It's a big king size bed with a window to the garden. There is of course wifi throughout the house. The bathroom has its own shower and toilet and there is a large closet and an armchair.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »