Family ID: 1757652

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Karina

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
207
Profile Visited by 207 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello Hello!
We are a freshly baked small family, originally from Austria and moved from Bonn to Hamburg 7 months ago. We live in the green north of the Hanseatic city, not far from beautiful local recreation areas and very good public connections to downtown Hamburg.
The bus station is right on the doorstep and the subway (30 minutes to Jungfernstieg) is 5 minutes by bike.
You live with us in a lively row house settlement with many children but also with families whose children are older or out of the home. So a well-mixed, friendly and nice neighborhood.
We have a 17m² room on the second floor that we set up for you so that you have a place of retreat and can feel at home with us.
We are looking for support with our little son Franz, as we both work and our families live abroad. Parental leave is coming to an end soon and we thought that an au pair or granny au pair would be a great fit for us. It is very important for us that you like children and treat them lovingly. It is best to have already gained initial experience with small children (younger siblings, babysitting, FSJ, sponsored children, ..)
We are pleased to meet you.

Franz, Karina and André
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like friendly and loving support for our small family. The best thing would be a "big sister" for Franz, who soon sees herself as part of the family and feels right at home with us. We would like to make the working hours somewhat variable and discuss them monthly in advance. But we are welcome to chat in advance during a video call.
We would be especially happy if you like to cook and can help us cook a bit during the week, because we often come home late and dinner together is very important to us, because there is always a lot to tell about the day and eating together is just fun! No food allergies are known and apart from André's aversion to parsley, everything comes to us on the table and is eaten with love.
If you already have experience in childcare, that would of course be great, but you grow with the task and we are convinced that you do well what you like to do!
We try to do as much as possible without a car, but we also have a car that can be used, for example, to take a trip to the sea (driving license is required).
Bicycle can also be used. We have a bicycle trailer for Franz.
We speak German at home (with an Austrian dialect) and can also speak English, so we should be able to communicate with one another for the time being. Of course we support you in getting to know the language and culture (not only the German but also the Austrian). For Franz we would like you to speak to him in your mother tongue - we will also try to practice a few sentences.
We have estimated 7-9 months for the first time, but we are also open to a longer "deployment".
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Official

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind, männlich, geb. 01/2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a total of 3 floors in our row house and your room is on the top - with a wonderful view of the setting sun. It is about 17m² and has a very large window and goes right up to the roof (ceiling height over 4 meters! We would equip it with a bed, cupboards and seating. Possibly also a desk and laptop. We can send photos, but we will the house has just been renovated: so there are only construction site photos at first, but everything is new!)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »